No announcement yet.

WRTC 2022 - Letter of intend

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

    WRTC 2022 - Letter of intend

    Greetings to the World's Radiosport Community,

    As you know, we are all anticipating the 2018 World Radiosport Championships (WRTC) to be hosted in Germany next July. Preparations have gone well, including tests of the stations and antennas in the field during the IARU HF Championships. Score reporting, log checking, and other crucial administrative systems are in the final stages of preparation and testing. The final round of qualifying scores has been published and applications for Team Leaders are being accepted. We congratulate the
    WRTC-2018 committee on their superb organization and transparency to date!

    Like the International Olympics, it is important to provide continuity for the WRTC program and give the radiosport community as much time as possible to prepare for each event. Thus, it is appropriate at this time to begin the process of considering where WRTC-2022 will be held and who will make up the organizing committee. The WRTC Sanctioning Committee is responsible for evaluating requests to host a WRTC event and selecting the winning applicant.

    In order to begin the evaluation process, the WRTC Sanctioning Committee requests any potential sponsor to send a written letter of intent to our chairman, Tine Brajnik, S5ØA, at the address below. The letter should identify the group's primary leaders and contact information, along with the general time frame and location for the event. We will then respond with the WRTC requirements document from which a formal proposal can be created. The deadline for submitting the letter of intent is December 31, 2017. Formal proposals will then be accepted until March 1, 2018.

    The WRTC Sanctioning Committee stands ready to answer questions and provide whatever information we can to assist potential hosts in expressing interest and making an application. It is our plan to announce the selected hosts for WRTC-2022 during the closing ceremonies of WRTC-2018. Thank you for supporting WRTC with your donations, attendance, and most importantly, by participating. Since the first WRTC in 1990, the event has grown due to the enthusiastic endorsement of the world radiosport community from all around the world. It is a distinct pleasure to begin the long journey towards the ninth WRTC in 2022, wherever it may be held.

    Sincerely and 73,

    The World Radiosport Team Championship Sanctioning Committee

    Tine Brajnik, S5ØA, WRTC-2000
    Ward Silver, NØAX, WRTC-1990

    President, WRTC Sanctioning Committee
    Secretary, WRTC Sanctioning Committee

    Velike Lipljene 24 712 Jefferson St. 1311 TURJAK, St. Charles, MO 63301
    Slovenia USA

    Dan Eskenazi, K7SS, WRTC-1990
    Atilano Oms, PY5EG, WRTC-2006

    Bob Cox, K3EST, WRTC-1996
    Sergio Almeida, PP5JR, WRTC-2006

    Rusty Epps, W6OAT, WRTC-1996
    Harry Booklan, RA3AUU, WRTC-2010

    Robert Bajuk, S57AW, WRTC-2000
    Roman Thomas, RZ3AA, WRTC-2010

    Martti Laine, OH2BH, WRTC-2002
    Doug Grant, K1DG, WRTC-2014

    Jukka Kulha, OH2MA, WRTC-2002
    Randy Thompson, K5ZD, WRTC-2014
    73 Al 4L5A