No announcement yet.

CQ Contest - Hall of Fame - 2018 - N2NT - N1MM

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

    CQ Contest - Hall of Fame - 2018 - N2NT - N1MM

    (Xenia, OH - May 19, 2018) - CQ magazine today announced the induction of two new members to the CQ Contest Hall of Fame, which honors those contesters who not only excel in personal performance but who also "give back" to the hobby in outstanding ways. CQ Contesting Editor David Siddall, K3ZJ, presented Hall of Fame plaques at an induction ceremony held at the annual Dayton contest dinner on May 19.

    The 2018 inductees to the CQ Contest Hall of Fame are:

    Andy Blank, N2NT - Nominated by the Frankford Radio Club, Andy has been the director of the CQ World Wide 160-Meter DX Contest for the past decade. A world-class contester with wins stretching back to 1979, Andy has also competed in five Word Radiosport Team Championship (WRTC) competitions and was Director of Competition for WRTC-2014, held in Massachusetts. He is also a member of the advisory board of the World Wide Radio Operators' Foundation (WWROF).

    Tom Wagner, N1MM - Nominated by both the Yankee Clipper Contest Club and the Northern California Contest Club, Tom is best known for his development of and ongoing upgrades to the N1MM Logger, which has become the world's most popular contest logging software. The program supports more than 240 different contests, multiple operating modes and integration with any number of transceivers and station accessories. Tom now leads a team of developers who are developing further enhancements and were recognized with the YASME Excellence Award in 2015.

    The CQ Contest Hall of Fame was established in 1986 to recognize those amateurs who have made major contributions to the art of radio contesting. This year's inductions bring the total number of members of the CQ Contest Hall of Fame to 71.
    73 Al 4L5A