No announcement yet.

13 Colonies - Americas Independence Day

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

    13 Colonies - Americas Independence Day

    An annual event for the ninth year, the "13 Colonies Special Event"
    will be July 1-4, with July 4 being America's "Independence Day,"
    dating back to 1776. The activity starts at 13Z July 1 and goes to 04Z on the 7th. On the air from the 13 original British colonies that became the first 13 states of the fledgling USA will be:
    K2A, New York
    K2B, Virginia
    K2C, Rhode Island
    K2D, Connecticut
    K2E, Delaware
    K2F, Maryland
    K2G, Georgia
    K2H, Massachusetts
    K2I, New Jersey
    K2J, North Carolina
    K2K, New Hampshire
    K2L, South Carolina
    K2M, Pennsylvania
    QSL routes and other details are on the operation's website:
    73 Al 4L5A

    We are dedicating this week's Music Monday to America's Independence Day. In the spirit of July 4th,