More than just DX News

YASME Foundation Supporting Grants 2016

May 27, 2016
St. Charles, MO


Yasme Foundation Support Grants 2016

The Board of Directors of the Yasme Foundation is pleased to announce a number of supporting grants in furtherance of its goal of supporting the development of amateur radio. The grants announced in this press release are in support of encouraging youth participation in amateur radio and operating activities. The Yasme Foundation encourages amateurs to support activities that promote amateur radio and result in new licensees around the world.

Scholarships and Youth Programs

-A grant to the ARRL Foundation to fund the Yasme Foundation scholarship

-A grant to the Foundation for Amateur Radio in support of its 2017-2018 scholarship program

-A grant to make possible the participation by two Ethiopian young amateurs in the Youth Contesting Program in Estonia

HF Operating Around the World

-A grant to the DX Code of Conduct founder and website operator

-A grant to the 2016 Friendship Radio Games

Ward Silver, NØAX, President
The Yasme Foundation

Board of Directors:

Ward Silver, NØAX, President and Director
Fred Laun, K3ZO, Director and Vice-President
Rusty Epps, W6OAT, Director and Treasurer
Kip Edwards, W6SZN, Director and Secretary
Hans Blondeel Timmerman, PB2T, Director
Ken Claerbout, K4ZW, Director
Martti Laine, OH2BH, Director
Bob Vallio, W6RGG, Director

YASME Foundation Supporting Grants 2016 comments forum

Your comments are important to us!

1 2 3 4 5